Schools & Universities

Rockwall Independent School District

Rockwall Independent School District's motto is "Common Purpose - Unified Effort." It takes hundreds of dedicated people to bring the common purpose to fruition each day in the lives of children. Professional educators, administrators and staff members have chosen the education field and Rockwall Schools to express their dedication to excellence. The school district contains all or parts of Rockwall, Heath, Fate, McLendon-Chisholm, Rowlett and Wylie.

Royse City Independent School District

The mission of Royse City Independent School District is to provide meaningful and innovative educational experiences that cultivate a passion for learning. RCISD encompasses 74.48 square miles and claims a tri-county boundary: Rockwall, Collin, and Hunt Counties. All campuses in the district are accredited by the Texas Education Agency and the secondary campuses by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools.

Southern Methodist University

A nationally ranked private university with seven degree-granting schools, Southern Methodist University (SMU) is a distinguished center for teaching and research located in the heart of Dallas. SMU's 11,000 students benefit from small classes, leadership opportunities, international study and innovative programs. SMU campus is located approximately 36 minutes from the City of Fate.

The University of Texas at Dallas

Opened in 1969, University of Texas at Dallas (UT Dallas) has evolved into one of the best research institutions in Texas. With 130 degree programs, UT Dallas offers an extended variety of interests for students to pursue in a convenient local setting. UT Dallas boasts one of the top business schools in the state. This campus is also located approximately 36 minutes from the City of Fate.

The University of North Texas

The University of North Texas is a student-focused, public, research university located in Denton, Texas. UNT is committed to a wide array of sciences, engineering fields, liberal arts, fine arts, performing arts, humanities, public policy, and graduate professional education. Ten colleges, two schools, an early admissions math and science academy for exceptional high-school-age students from across the state, and a library system comprise the university core. Its research is driven by about 34 doctoral degree programs.

Texas Christian University

Texas Christian University is a place where students learn how to adapt to whatever the future might bring, develop critical thinking skills and forge new paths. With a choice of rigorous academic programs in 118 undergraduate areas of study, 53 master’s level programs and 25 areas of doctoral study, Horned Frogs are primed for professional success and personal achievement after graduation.